Children and Young People Select Committee Agenda

Tuesday, 23 June 2015
7.30 pm,
Committee Room 2 - Civic Suite
Civic Suite
Lewisham Town Hall
London SE6 4RU

For more information contact: Katie Wood (020 8314 9446)

This meeting is an open meeting and all items on the agenda may be audio recorded and/or filmed.

Part 1

ltem		Pages
1.	Minutes of the meeting held on 13 May 2015	1 - 6
2.	Declarations of interest	7 - 10
3.	Young People's mental health review - response to recommendations	11 - 18
4.	Sedgehill - Mayoral response to referral from CYP select committee	19 - 30
5.	Introduction to the Young Mayor and Advisors	31 - 42
6.	Update on Young Carers	43 - 56
7.	Select Committee work programme	57 - 74
8.	Referrals to Mayor and Cabinet	

Children and Young People Select Committee Members

Members of the committee, listed below, are summoned to attend the meeting to be held on Tuesday, 23 June 2015.

Barry Quirk, Chief Executive Thursday, 11 June 2015

Councillor Hilary Moore (Chair)	
Councillor Luke Sorba (Vice-Chair)	
Councillor Chris Barnham	
Councillor Andre Bourne	
Councillor David Britton	
Councillor Liz Johnston-Franklin	
Councillor Jacq Paschoud	
Councillor John Paschoud	
Councillor Jonathan Slater	
Councillor Alan Till	
Sharon Archibald (Parent Governor Representative)	
Lisa Palin (Parent Governor Representative)	
Mark Saunders (Parent Governor Representative)	
Gail Exon (Church Representative)	Church of England Southwark Diocesan Board of Education
Monsignor N Rothon (Church Representative)	Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Southwark Commission for Schools and Colleges
Councillor Alan Hall (ex-Officio)	
Councillor Gareth Siddorn (ex-Officio)	